US Fabrics

Use our search, it WORKS!

Better Business Bureau
  • > Spec Interpretation
  • > Product Application
  • > Pricing & Availability
  • > Product Comparison


State of Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Transportation

Geotextiles & DOT Specifications

JAN 2020


Minnesota DOT does not follow AASHTO and has developed its own geotextile specifications. 

US Fabrics' Strata geogrids are included in the "MBW Unit/Geosynthetic Reinforcement Combinations" listing.

Below are US Fabric's geotextile products that meet the Minnesota DOT geotextile specification, listed by their application.

Click on the green product name for a data sheet.

check mark legend = Approved by Minnesota
US Fabrics Products Meeting Minnesota's DOT Specifications
  Specification Application Non Woven Woven Composite Grid
 Section 3733.1Type 1 – FabricUS 100NW   
 Section 3733.1Type 3 US 100NW   
 Section 3733.1Type 4US 205NW   
 Section 3733.1Type 5 US 200  
 Section 3733.1Type 7US 300NW   
More resources may be found on the web:

Minnesota DOT Home Page

2018 Standard Specifications For Construction - 3733 Geotextiles

Standard Specifications Archive

State QPL information:

"MBW Unit/Geosynthetic Reinforcement Combinations" (Strata Geogrids included).

Approved Products Page (Currently No Geotextiles)


Type 6 Is site specific and will be specified in the contract.

• The above information is to be used only as a guide.

• Products on the above list can change without notice.

• Minnesota does not have an APL/ QPL for fabrics.

Areas Served:

US Fabrics is proud to serve the geotextile needs of the State of Minnesota, including: Minneapolis, Saint Paul, Rochester, Duluth, Bloomington, Brooklyn Park, Plymouth, St. Cloud, Eagan, Woodbury, Maple Grove, Coon Rapids, Eden Prairie, Burnsville, Blaine, Lakeville, Minnetonka, Apple Valley, Edina, St. Louis Park, Mankato, Moorhead, Maplewood, Shakopee, Richfield, Cottage Grove, Inver Grove Heights, Roseville, Andover, Brooklyn Center, Winona, Oakdale, Fridley, Savage, Owatonna, Shoreview, Austin, White Bear Lake, Chaska, Ramsey, Faribault, Champlin, Elk River, Chanhassen, Prior Lake, Hastings, Crystal, Rosemount, New Brighton, Farmington, Golden Valley, New Hope, Lino Lakes, South St. Paul, Northfield, Willmar, West St. Paul, Columbia Heights, Forest Lake, Stillwater and all other areas of Minnesota.